Re: Your Photography

Postby thelivo on Thu 29/Jan/09 5:34pm

bigmig wrote:I am just getting into photography and trying to do some cycling related. Attached taken at the Tour Down Under last week. Other shots on http://www.twitpic.com/photos/roadcycling
All taken on a Canon 1000D, around F4.5-5.6 and most with pretty fast shutter speeds.

Yeah nice shot - good depth of field choice. Only comment i would make is try to get the eyes absolutely pin sharp (although you may have equipment limitations depending on what lens it is)
thelivo
"Jens Voigt's Suitcase of Courage will not fit in the overhead compartment."
Member for: 15 years 1 month

Postby woodsy on Fri 30/Jan/09 12:53pm

Datsane wrote:Took this monday afternoon. Its meant to be the 2nd rarest cloud or atmospheric condition.

I tried a shot though my sunnies (polarised) but the camera focused on the frame and it was all blurry. Would a polarising filter be a worthwhile investment? for out door shots etc...

yup polarising are one of the best filters to have
gives you darker blues (under right conditions ) also works as a nd 2 good for snow and boost rainbows

but dont buy a cheepy get a good one (hoya pro not bad price )
tree-6660749river bnw-6660749.jpg
snow-5369IMG_5369.jpg
rainbow-6668443I6668443.jpg
woodsy
Member for: 18 years 0 months

Postby woodsy on Sat 31/Jan/09 9:33am

went out for quick play this morning
was having lens foucus isses with haze very thick giving very soft images of surfers
surf-1-6660046-1.jpg
surf-1-6660053-1.jpg
surf-6660004-6660004.jpg
woodsy

Postby jnumbaz on Sat 31/Jan/09 10:10pm

The misses got some sweet sunset shots this evening down at Scotts Ferry beach.
P1000282.JPG
P1000283.JPG
P1000284.JPG
jnumbaz
"high-powered mass-cannon throwing tessellated plasma forward in an orgy of death and destruction"

Postby Conners on Sat 31/Jan/09 10:24pm

Those shots are the bizzo jnumbaz :cool:
Conners
User avatarMedal
"Seeing Double"
Member for: 19 years 2 months