Re: Tour De France 2010

Postby hunno on Wed 28/Jul/10 8:56am

From the info I read, he had equity & assisted with the establishment of the Discovery Team. This was a new management company setup as USPS was closing down. The question being was this equity in USPS which was a different management complany..... Glad I'm not a lawyer. This'll cost shit loads to unravel.

I think the accusers have made a big mistake in scattering numerous accusations around, some of which are absolute crap and full of innaccuracies. They should have focussed on a small number of accusations that are provable (provided they do have real proof). I hope the ends justifies the means! I suspect some innocent people will be tarred, while some potentially guilty people will be able to get away because of the crap floating around.
hunno
Member for: 11 years 7 months

Postby musket on Wed 28/Jul/10 9:38am

I agree - but the nature of the Grand Jury means the grounds actually being investigated are secret, so we don't know which are being focussed on.

Lance is obviously aware they'll try and pin him via the USPS structure, as that allows them to get him even if they can't show he took PED's himself.

Regardless of the collateral damage, Cycling will be heading back to the dark ages if Lance gets indicted.
musket
Member for: 17 years 0 months

Postby sifter on Wed 28/Jul/10 10:03am

Oli wrote:
crowt wrote:Nope. "Fogt" is correct, the "i" is omitted.
Ach du leiber! I defer to your Crowtness. :blush:

If you watch overcoming, he introduces himself as Fogt. That's good enough for me ;) :love:
sifter
Member for: 15 years 11 months

Postby slumdog on Wed 28/Jul/10 10:53am

Although this thread talks about strategy on a technical level, can someone link where can I read about how TDF team strategy works in laymans terms? Don't want to kill this thread (like most of my posts).