Survey For Industrial Design University Project

Postby jonut on Fri 6/Apr/12 3:05pm

hi there Vorb users!

My name's Joseph and Im a student currently in my fourth (and final) year studying industrial design, For my final paper I am looking into designing some form of cooling device to be used while Mountain biking, If anyone could possibly spare a few minutes of your time to fill out this small survey it would be very very much appreciated.

http://www.surveytool.com/s/S31FDF274D

Any feedback will be also much appreciated :)

thanks guys!
joseph
jonut
Member for: 5 years 6 months

Re: Survey For Industrial Design University Project

Postby fatty on Sat 7/Apr/12 8:50pm

Be interested to see where your project leads, currently doing my 4th year major at Massey's industrial school. Flick me a pm or email if you need critiques/feedback etc.

You on coroflot? http://www.coroflot.com/public/individu ... _id=387359

Evan
fatty
Member for: 13 years 1 month

Postby R+P+K on Sun 8/Apr/12 3:15pm

jonut wrote:Any feedback will be also much appreciated :)

You might want to proof-read the survey for typos ;)
R+P+K
Member for: 7 years 11 months

Postby Nathan007 on Sun 8/Apr/12 3:21pm

yourslef
Nathan007
Member for: 10 years 7 months

Postby Flyboy on Sun 8/Apr/12 7:03pm

done, but definitely do the proof-reading thing. looks bad on assignments & turns people off on CVs no end.
Flyboy
"Destined for Disaster"
Member for: 12 years 5 months

Postby jonut on Wed 11/Apr/12 10:20pm

Cheers guys! this has been a great start I know my spelling is pretty miserable :P . . I probably should have paid more attention in English class.

For the project I have talked with my lecturer about possible ideas for some form of cooling. An early idea I had was a helmet with inbuilt cooling. This fairly new tech caught my eye a few weeks ago

http://www.dailytech.com/Engineers+Deve ... e11158.htm

What do you guys think?
jonut

R+P+K
Member for: 7 years 11 months