Vorb: All News http://www.vorb.org.nz/rez_display.php?c=1&mode=news All News from Vorb, a New Zealand Outdoors Website. en-nz Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:04:13 +1300 Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:04:13 +1300 http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Rez vorb@vorb.org.nz Christchurch Adventure Park – No Fly Zone For Drones http://www.vorb.org.nz/christchurch-adventure-park-fly-zone-for-drones-t128316.html The Christchurch Adventure Park remains in the hands of Civil Defence. Fire remains active within the Park and the Park is unsafe for staff or any member of the public to enter. The risk of fire, tree and rock fall hazards are extremely high. Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:58:27 +1300 http://www.vorb.org.nz/christchurch-adventure-park-fly-zone-for-drones-t128316.html Upset Winners Roll NZ’s Premier Mountain Bike Race http://www.vorb.org.nz/upset-winners-roll-premier-mountain-bike-race-t128313.html Celebrating 32 years last Saturday, Upper Hutt’s Cactus Karapoti Classic continued its renown as the Southern Hemisphere’s longest running mountain bike race. But defending championship among both men and women played second fiddle to standout rides from the other side of the Tasman. Wed, 22 Feb 2017 13:09:51 +1300 http://www.vorb.org.nz/upset-winners-roll-premier-mountain-bike-race-t128313.html Feel more, ride more - NTZA cycling advertising campaign http://www.vorb.org.nz/feel-more-ride-more-ntza-cycling-advertising-campaign-t128311.html This is a new campaign for the NZ Transport Agency and is part of the wider cycling programme aimed at making ‘urban cycling a safer and more attractive transport choice.’ The cycling programme is tasked with increasing the number of trips made by bike to 10 million per year by 2019. Tue, 21 Feb 2017 11:15:53 +1300 http://www.vorb.org.nz/feel-more-ride-more-ntza-cycling-advertising-campaign-t128311.html Port Hills track closures http://www.vorb.org.nz/port-hills-track-closures-t128309.html With the news that many of the Port Hills track (not to mention the Christchurch Adventure Park) will remain shut for weeks, whilst firefighters continue to mitigate the risek of a flare up. Now is a good time to detail exactly what is out of bounds. Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:27:41 +1300 http://www.vorb.org.nz/port-hills-track-closures-t128309.html The Christchurch Adventure Park will be CLOSED today. http://www.vorb.org.nz/the-christchurch-adventure-park-will-closed-today-t128299.html This is a precautionary measure due to the fire on the Port Hills. We will update everyone later today. Tue, 14 Feb 2017 09:05:40 +1300 http://www.vorb.org.nz/the-christchurch-adventure-park-will-closed-today-t128299.html Clarke takes back to back Kathmandu Coast to Coast Victories http://www.vorb.org.nz/clarke-takes-back-back-kathmandu-coast-coast-victories-t128297.html Defending champion Whakatane’s Sam Clark, stormed home in stunning fashion to win this year’s Kathmandu Coast to Coast Longest Day, crossing the line in a time of 11 hours two minutes. Mon, 13 Feb 2017 09:36:25 +1300 http://www.vorb.org.nz/clarke-takes-back-back-kathmandu-coast-coast-victories-t128297.html Pan Pac Eskdale Mtb Park - Production Thinning http://www.vorb.org.nz/pan-pac-eskdale-mtb-park-production-thinning-t128293.html Mill Block Production Thinning from Next Week Pan Pac will commence the production and waste thinning of the " Mill Block " at Pan Pac Eskdale MTB Park , from this Monday 13 Feb. Sat, 11 Feb 2017 08:26:58 +1300 http://www.vorb.org.nz/pan-pac-eskdale-mtb-park-production-thinning-t128293.html Gravity Riders To Earn Uci Status At Crankworx Rotorua http://www.vorb.org.nz/gravity-riders-earn-uci-status-crankworx-rotorua-t128289.html Cycling New Zealand and Crankworx Rotorua announced today that the Crankworx Rotorua Downhill presented by iXS, which forms part of the week-long Crankworx event, has secured UCI endorsement for the first time. Thu, 09 Feb 2017 12:34:30 +1300 http://www.vorb.org.nz/gravity-riders-earn-uci-status-crankworx-rotorua-t128289.html