Air Pollution

Postby Erika on Thu 4/Mar/10 9:20pm

Hey all,

I'm a Product Design student In Wellington and I'm currently looking into the issue of Respiratory Safety for exercising outdoors in Urban areas. To find a solution I need to find out as much as possible from those of you who feel affected/concerned by the issue. I will be designing a system or product that hopefully appeals to users and improves respiratory safety and performance but I need to know your thoughts/wants/needs/don't wants in a product!! If you've got a bit of time it would be great if you could answer the following survey to help my research along! :)

If you could just copy these questions into a reply message that would be awesome!

Thanks so much for your time, it's a huge help!

Erika

1 What Country and City do you live in?

2 Do you live in an urban or suburban area?

3 Do you commute to work by walking or cycling?

4 Do you participate in any outdoor sports in Urban areas?

5 Do you feel any health effects due to air pollution during these sporting activities or commuting?

6 If yes, what are the effects/symptoms?

7 Are you concerned by the global increases in air pollution?

8 How common are respiratory masks to for respiratory safety in your country/urban area?

9 Have you ever worn a mask for respiratory protection?

10 If yes, how did you feel about wearing it?

11 If no, would you consider wearing a PPE product (personal protection equipment) to aid respiratory safety if you knew air pollution was seriously affecting your health?

12 If no, why would you prefer not to wear a PPE product (i.e not considered fashionable or concern about reduced performance or just not concerned about the issue)?

Thanks again!

If you would prefer to email the answers to me, please email them to erikahansen280@gmail.com

Cheers
Last edited by Erika on Fri 5/Mar/10 7:55am, edited 2 times in total.
Erika
Member for: 14 years 2 months

Re: Air Pollution

Postby Yogi on Fri 5/Mar/10 7:52am